"Four of us rented two camper vans for a weekend getaway to Tofino, and it was perfect."

“These are a must do if you are looking for a unique camping experience! Four of us rented two camper vans for a weekend getaway to Tofino, and it was perfect. The vans are extremely well equipped, including everything from pots and pans, to duvets, to camping chairs, and even a French press for coffee lovers! Scott and Shane were very professional and helpful. I would recommend these guys to anyone!”

Braden - Google Reviews - January 2019

"We went with these guys because the vans looked really well equipped and because they are a local company. Definitely highly recommend and would use them again!"

“We went with these guys because the vans looked really well equipped and because they are a local company. Definitely highly recommend and would use them again!

Shane and Scott had great tips on where to go on the island, fabulously kitted out vans (we had the wolf van), they were accommodating to our needs, good communications and we had 5 days of glorious sunshine in mid October! Perfect!

Emma - Google Reviews - October 2018

"What an amazing vacation! Clean, well equipped, comfortable and brilliantly thought out campers."

“What an amazing vacation! Clean, well equipped, comfortable and brilliantly thought out campers. We made good use of all the features including the awning and some rainy days made NO difference to our excellent experience. The owners were super personable, had excellent customer service and communication! The pickup/drop off was easy and convenient. The van was a WAY better idea than renting a giant, cumbersome, steel-loaf-of-bread-on-wheels RV to navigate the tight, winding, cliff side roads to Tofino. We were sad to give the van back! We 1100% recommend!“

Peter - Google Reviews - October 2018

“GoCampers campervan was the coolest adventure for two 60 year old campers touring Vancouver Island."

“GoCampers campervan was the coolest adventure for two 60 year old campers touring Vancouver Island. We could almost imagine being back in the 70's! The camper van had everything we needed for a very comfortable six day trip yet was compact enough to easily park and drive. The queen bed was a comfy bonus. Can't say enough about Scot and Shane's shining customer service. They went the extra mile for delivery and pick up of the van and gave great travel tips. It was a pleasure
dealing with a local company with personal service rather than a large, national rental agency. We highly recommend their unique camper experience.”

The Gauls - Google Reviews - October 2018

"We rented a van from GoCampers for 5 days and had a fantastic time exploring the southern part of Vancouver Island."

"We rented a van from GoCampers for 5 days and had a fantastic time exploring the southern part of Vancouver Island. Everything in the van was well thought out and there was plenty of space for the two of us. The kitchen was really well designed, it’s amazing what they managed to build into such a small space.

If you’re a first timer, don’t worry. This was my first time driving anything bigger than a sedan, but you get the hang of it very quickly. The vans have automatic transmission and are really easy to drive - just watch those blindspots!

Shane is a great guy, he was really friendly and helpful. We originally planned to tour the whole island, but Shane pointed out we would have to spend every day driving. Instead, he convinced us to do a shorter route, with less driving and more time exploring the places where we camped. I’m so glad we did this instead. We had a couple of questions during the trip and Shane was always available to answer our phone calls and help out.

If you’re thinking about hiring from GoCampers, do it! We’re planning to hire a van for another trip to the top of the Island."

Alexander - Google Reviews - October 2018

“The Wolf Van was very practical and comfortable. Shane and Scott are clearly passionate about sharing the beauty of Vancouver Island, and it shows in the quality of the service they offer.”

“The Wolf Van was very practical and comfortable. Shane and Scott are clearly passionate about sharing the beauty of Vancouver Island, and it shows in the quality of the service they offer.”

Jack - Google Reviews - September 2018

" I definitely recommend GoCampers if you are looking for an camping adventure on beautiful Vancouver Island.“

“Just returned from a 7-day trip around Vancouver Island in a fantastic GoCamper! We are very unexperienced campers, but the van had everything we needed. Simple to use, easy to drive, comfortable, and very cute! Exactly what was described and pictured. Scott and Shane did a wonderful job, the whole transaction from beginning to end was extremely pleasant. The only bummer was having to give it back! I definitely recommend GoCampers if you are looking for an camping adventure on beautiful Vancouver Island.“

Alexa - Google Reviews - August 2018

"I can't imagine there is a better way to explore Vancouver island than with GoCampers.ca"

"I can't imagine there is a better way to explore Vancouver island than with GoCampers.ca

We spent a full week in a camper visiting eveywhere we could from Tofino to Sooke. Our camper was mechanically excellent (brakes, steering, etc), used far less gas than an RV, and was easy to park at campsites/stores/in town.

Everything worked as expected or better, and Scott & Shane were awesome to deal with. Will absolutely be back in a couple of years!"

Braden - Google Reviews - August 2018

"We were blown away by the beautiful van and all its features, definitely an amazing way to see the island!"

GoCampers were incredibly helpful on every step of our journey (and even beyond). The service they provide is amazing from the help planning out our Vancouver Island journey to the fully self-contained kitchen! We were blown away by the beautiful van and all its features, definitely an amazing way to see the island!

Hannah - Google Reviews - June 2018

"Not only did the camper look awesome, it had everything we could possibly need for 8 days of exploring and was very cosy and comfy."

We used GoCampers for our first ever trip to Vancouver Island from the UK and would wholly recommend them. Not only did the camper look awesome, it had everything we could possibly need for 8 days of exploring and was very cosy and comfy. We travelled from Victoria to Tofino and it was so comfy and easy to drive. Everything cleverly slots away until you need it and the sink and cooking area was super handy. Correspondence was brilliant and they were super happy to recommend camp spots and tips. Definitely would recommend GoCampers

Rian - Google Reviews - May 2018

"We travelled from Victoria to Tofino and had an absolute blast in the go camper van, it made everything so much easier from cooking to sleeping "

"We travelled from Victoria to Tofino and had an absolute blast in the go camper van, it made everything so much easier from cooking to sleeping I would recommend this company to anyone looking for camping made easy. The owners were very helpful with tips on where to go and what to see, and were willing to meet us at the airport for pick up and drop off just to make everything that much easier. FOR SURE BOOK WITH THESE GUYS THEY WERE AWESOME!"

Casey - Google Reviews - May 2018

"Overall, renting the GoCamper was the best part of our holiday and allowed us to see and do so much we might have otherwise missed"

We recently hired out a GoCamper for a trip around Vancouver Island and I would highly recommend them. The van itself was easy to drive and the set up in the back has all you need to make the most of the many awesome campsites situated around the island. The queen sized bed fitted two comfortably and was easy to set up and put away. When you pick up the van you get a good demonstration showing you all the stuff you’ll need to know. There’s a nice set up in the back for preparing and cooking food. Also a sink for cleaning up/washing dishes etc. Overall, renting the GoCamper was the best part of our holiday and allowed us to see and do so much we might have otherwise missed.

Peter - Google Reviews - April 2018