TESTIMONIALS

August 1 , 2019

“Awesome trip and awesome van! Scott has put a great deal of thought into the construction of this camper van. The kitchen was well equipped and very functional: everything was easily accessible and closed up nicely when traveling.The bed was surprisingly comfortable and having a choice of pillows was a nice touch. We slept well. We were grateful to have the chairs, table and awning included in the package. Most importantly, this van ran well. Scott's support and resourcefulness when we did run into some unforeseen trouble on the road was invaluable. It was good to know that Scott had our back. We would definitely recommend GoCampers.ca and would happily rent from Scott again.”

Peggy - Google Reviews - August 2019

July 28 , 2019

“Had a perfect one week trip in the Bear van. Scott and his family are kind and very accommodating - they even made special arrangements with us and met us at a convenient spot in the city when we were dropping off the van. The vans are well built, easy to park / drive (even when you're used to a smaller vehicle), and have all the amenities you might need (and some extra nice touches), which is helpful if you're trying to pack light for your trip. The bed was also very comfortable. Clear instructions were given about how to use all the amenities. We'll definitely be looking up GoCampers the next time we're in the area, and hope to book an even longer trip next time.”

Brittany - Google Reviews - July 2019

July 18 , 2019

“We had the best holiday touring Vancouver Island in the Bear Campervan. GoCampers made our trip incredibly easy; Scott and Hayley kindly dropped the van to us in Victoria, showed us how to operate the van, provided us with a brilliant list of places to see and visit and even dropped us back to the ferry terminal on our return. The van was easy to drive and has been modified expertly to provide everything required for a camping trip. Thanks Scott and Hayley for making our holiday a great one! We wish we could have stayed longer.”

Jake - Google Reviews - July 2019

July 15, 2019

“Five (plus) stars for every aspect of our rental! We took the Orca van to Tofino and had an amazing time. We appreciated the cozy interior lighting, very comfortable bed, clean linens, great ventilation/insulation, efficient mini-kitchen and all the other little touches. Climbing into the van after a full day of activity and an evening with friends on the beach was just a treat!! As well, being able to bring our bikes (loaded on a rack at the back) was an added bonus! It's clear that Scott and Hayley are passionate about their business and take pride in their product. Thanks to Scott for timely communication and for arranging a very efficient delivery and drop-off process. We highly recommend this company and would definitely rent again.”

Peggy - Google Reviews - July 2019

July 9, 2019

“We had an experience to remember on Vancouver Island because of Bear – our lovingly transformed Chevy! We could not recommend GoCampers more highly to those looking to camp on the Island – Hayley and Scott have created the perfect camper, from the size, contents, décor and even down to the little details (the cutest little kettle!!). Hayley and Scott are great to deal with. They were available to respond to questions we had, flexible when arranging pick-up and really accommodating when dropping off. They even gave us recommendations on things to see and do, and how to get the most from Bear. We spent 6 days on the island in the camper, going from Sidney to Horne Lakes National Park, on to Sproat Lake, and then to Ucluelet, before heading back to Sidney via Victoria. Bear was the perfect home for the week – capable of getting us from A to B, a perfectly stocked kitchen with running water, a really comfortable bed, a selection of lighting options (!), books and maps, camping chairs, clothes line – everything you need and then some. We were sad to say goodbye at the end of our trip. Another great plus is that GoCampers is located on the Island, not far from the Schwartz Bay ferry. This meant we were able to easily get to the Island, collect our van there, without any of the hassle that comes with being a drive-on passenger. We were extremely impressed with GoCampers – they have customer service nailed and have developed the perfect camper. I would recommend GoCampers to anyone going to the Island, and will definitely book with them for our next visit!”

Olivier - Google Reviews - July 2019

June 20, 2019

“We love GoCampers. Perfect for our adventure exploring Vancouver Island. Go anywhere, park anywhere (the beach front car park adjacent to the kids play area in Chemainus was one our favourites, San Juan River another), king-sized bed and blackout curtains. We ate well too, cooking most evenings out of the compact but well equipped little kitchen. Absolutely brilliant fun. We'll be back.”

Chris & Sue - Google Reviews - June 2019

June 10, 2019

“GoCampers and more specifically Scott & Hayley provided us with everything they promised and more! From booking through the completion of our adventure the GoCampers experience did not disappoint. Their vans are beautifully built, clean, and extremely well serviced. Each rig has all the features you could ask for and comfortably spaced for a couple to get out on the road. We spent 8 days in the Wolf van and wish we could continue for more. Be sure to check out their favourite routes section on their website. It is filled with great recommendations as are both Scott and Hayley and always forthcoming with tips and sights for travel. The van is easy to handle and much more fuel efficient than typical RV or truck & trailer. Pickup was a breeze for us just outside the Victoria airport. 5 stars is the highest rating but their service and experience deserves much more. Thanks for everything, we can't wait to return and take in more of beautiful Vancouver Island.”

Chris - Google Reviews - June 2019

May 24, 2019

“Scott and his wife Hayley are very good hosts. From the communication beforehand, fetching the camper and getting everything explained, to the communication afterwards: they are very hospitable, friendly and they sure know their camping! We enjoyed the Wolf Van for 9 days and had a wonderfull time on beautiful Vancouver Island. From cooking outside to fortunately sleeping inside as it was still quite cold in april...the Wolf has kept us company and felt like a convenient home. Thanks Scott and Hayley!”

Sanna - Google Reviews - May 2019

May 12, 2019

“Bear proved to be the ideal vehicle for touring Vancouver island. Scott has designed and built an excellent camper with everything we needed: very good cooking facilities for 2 people and very comfortable sleeping arrangements. Pick up and drop off was easy, handover was smooth with all questions answered by Hayley. Would definitely recommend”

Rachel - Google Reviews - May 2019

May 08, 2019

“There is no other way to see Vancouver Island! From booking the trip, to picking up the van and throughout my trip- Scott and Hayley made themselves available to field all of my questions, and provide me with personalized recommendations of what to do and see while I was on the island. In picking up the van I was incredibly impressed by the customer service, the cleanliness of the van and the quality of the interior finishes. The vans are even better in person than on the website! I took the bear van for a week long surfing and hiking trip in Tofino, and it was the absolute perfect accommodation. The roof racks were great for my board, the kitchen was fully stocked with everything I needed (the running water in the sink was very handy) and the full size queen bed was incredibly comfortable for a 6'3 man. Scott included a selection of great books and maps, and the AUX connection provided great sound for driving or just relaxing Oceanside. The camper also had lots of things I would have never thought of, but was incredibly happy to have, like a clothesline for my wetsuit. Overall, the van was very comfortable and relaxing inside, and gave me the flexibility to explore the island on the fly. I will definitely be renting again, and look forward to picking up my next set of keys from Hayley and Scott!”

Evan - Google Reviews - May 2019

January 14, 2019

“These are a must do if you are looking for a unique camping experience! Four of us rented two camper vans for a weekend getaway to Tofino, and it was perfect. The vans are extremely well equipped, including everything from pots and pans, to duvets, to camping chairs, and even a French press for coffee lovers! Scott and Shane were very professional and helpful. I would recommend these guys to anyone!”

Braden - Google Reviews - January 2019

January 3, 2019

“The van was perfect. It is really nicely finished, very comfortable and had everything we needed. Even things we didn’t. Scott and Shane are super nice and very accommodating. W will definitely use them again. Thank so much guys. Happy New Years 😃“

Scott - Google Reviews - January 2019

October 21, 2018

“We went with these guys because the vans looked really well equipped and because they are a local company. Definitely highly recommend and would use them again! Shane and Scott had great tips on where to go on the island, fabulously kitted out vans (we had the wolf van), they were accommodating to our needs, good communications and we had 5 days of glorious sunshine in mid October! Perfect!“

Emma - Google Reviews - October 2018

October 10, 2018

“What an amazing vacation! Clean, well equipped, comfortable and brilliantly thought out campers. We made good use of all the features including the awning and some rainy days made NO difference to our excellent experience. The owners were super personable, had excellent customer service and communication! The pickup/drop off was easy and convenient. The van was a WAY better idea than renting a giant, cumbersome, steel-loaf-of-bread-on-wheels RV to navigate the tight, winding, cliff side roads to Tofino. We were sad to give the van back! We 1100% recommend!“

Peter - Google Reviews - October 2018

October 3, 2018

“GoCampers campervan was the coolest adventure for two 60 year old campers touring Vancouver Island. We could almost imagine being back in the 70's! The camper van had everything we needed for a very comfortable six day trip yet was compact enough to easily park and drive. The queen bed was a comfy bonus. Can't say enough about Scot and Shane's shining customer service. They went the extra mile for delivery and pick up of the van and gave great travel tips. It was a pleasure
dealing with a local company with personal service rather than a large, national rental agency. We highly recommend their unique camper experience.”

The Gauls - Google Reviews - October 2018

May 12, 2018

"We travelled from Victoria to Tofino and had an absolute blast in the go camper van, it made everything so much easier from cooking to sleeping I would recommend this company to anyone looking for camping made easy. The owners were very helpful with tips on where to go and what to see, and were willing to meet us at the airport for pick up and drop off just to make everything that much easier. FOR SURE BOOK WITH THESE GUYS THEY WERE AWESOME!"

Casey - Google Reviews - May 2018

April 30, 2018

We recently hired out a GoCamper for a trip around Vancouver Island and I would highly recommend them. The van itself was easy to drive and the set up in the back has all you need to make the most of the many awesome campsites situated around the island. The queen sized bed fitted two comfortably and was easy to set up and put away. When you pick up the van you get a good demonstration showing you all the stuff you’ll need to know. There’s a nice set up in the back for preparing and cooking food. Also a sink for cleaning up/washing dishes etc. Overall, renting the GoCamper was the best part of our holiday and allowed us to see and do so much we might have otherwise missed.

Peter - Google Reviews - April 2018

January 8, 2019

“My wife and I hired a van from Scott & Shane in January 2019 and had a great time. Scott & Shane are very friendly, helpful and honest people. The van was clean and cosy. I would recommend their vans to anyone wanting to explore Vancouver island.”

Will - Google Reviews - January 2019

October 3, 2018

"We rented a van from GoCampers for 5 days and had a fantastic time exploring the southern part of Vancouver Island. Everything in the van was well thought out and there was plenty of space for the two of us. The kitchen was really well designed, it’s amazing what they managed to build into such a small space. If you’re a first timer, don’t worry. This was my first time driving anything bigger than a sedan, but you get the hang of it very quickly. The vans have automatic transmission and are really easy to drive - just watch those blindspots! Shane is a great guy, he was really friendly and helpful. We originally planned to tour the whole island, but Shane pointed out we would have to spend every day driving. Instead, he convinced us to do a shorter route, with less driving and more time exploring the places where we camped. I’m so glad we did this instead. We had a couple of questions during the trip and Shane was always available to answer our phone calls and help out. If you’re thinking about hiring from GoCampers, do it! We’re planning to hire a van for another trip to the top of the Island."

Alexander - Google Reviews - October 2018

September 1, 2018

“The Wolf Van was very practical and comfortable. Shane and Scott are clearly passionate about sharing the beauty of Vancouver Island, and it shows in the quality of the service they offer.”

Jack - Google Reviews - September 2018

August 31, 2018

“Just returned from a 7-day trip around Vancouver Island in a fantastic GoCamper! We are very unexperienced campers, but the van had everything we needed. Simple to use, easy to drive, comfortable, and very cute! Exactly what was described and pictured. Scott and Shane did a wonderful job, the whole transaction from beginning to end was extremely pleasant. The only bummer was having to give it back! I definitely recommend GoCampers if you are looking for an camping adventure on beautiful Vancouver Island.“

Alexa - Google Reviews - August 2018

August 9, 2018

"I can't imagine there is a better way to explore Vancouver island than with GoCampers.ca
We spent a full week in a camper visiting eveywhere we could from Tofino to Sooke. Our camper was mechanically excellent (brakes, steering, etc), used far less gas than an RV, and was easy to park at campsites/stores/in town.
Everything worked as expected or better, and Scott & Shane were awesome to deal with. Will absolutely be back in a couple of years!"

Braden - Google Reviews - August 2018

July 30, 2018

"Had an absolute blast traveling around Vancouver Island with the GoCampers van. Shane and Scott were both extremely easy to deal with and were more than happy to provide a detailed guide with their favorite spots on the Island. I would definitely like to return and will be using GoCampers again when I do."

Bret - Google Reviews - July 2018

June 10, 2018

“GoCampers were incredibly helpful on every step of our journey (and even beyond). The service they provide is amazing from the help planning out our Vancouver Island journey to the fully self-contained kitchen! We were blown away by the beautiful van and all its features, definitely an amazing way to see the island!”

Hannah - Google Reviews - June 2018

June 1, 2018

“We used GoCampers for our first ever trip to Vancouver Island from the UK and would wholly recommend them. Not only did the camper look awesome, it had everything we could possibly need for 8 days of exploring and was very cosy and comfy. We travelled from Victoria to Tofino and it was so comfy and easy to drive. Everything cleverly slots away until you need it and the sink and cooking area was super handy. Correspondence was brilliant and they were super happy to recommend camp spots and tips. Definitely would recommend GoCampers.”

Rian - Google Reviews - May 2018